Beg for Mercy
 - Keith Nixon - eBook

BE
mystery novel
eBook (epub)
230 pages
Ages 14+
ISBN: 978-3-7325-5537-6
Release Date: 12.06.2018

Beg for Mercy

The Detective Solomon Gray Series

Two men fight to prove their innocence. One a cop, the other a convicted murderer. One of them is lying

Fifteen years ago Duncan Usher was sent to prison for killing his wife, Valerie. Young Detective Solomon Gray was first at the scene. His biggest case yet.

But Duncan Usher didn't kill Valerie. While someone was strangling Val, Usher had another man's blood on his hands. Usher took the fall for Val's death, but now he’s out. Released on a technicality. He's held a grudge all this time, and he won't stop until he gets revenge on the dirty cop who framed him. Usher sets his sights on DS Solomon Gray. And he has no qualms about using Gray's son, Tom, as a pawn to get what he wants.

Third book in the Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray Series

"... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride."
Ed James, author of the bestselling DI Fenchurch series

"A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read."
Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series

For fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James