Gefährlicher Glaube
 - Katharina Nocun - Hardcover

Quadriga
Sociology
Hardcover
303 pages
ISBN: 978-3-86995-111-9
Release Date: 30.09.2022

Dangerous Belief

The Radical World of Esoteric Thought

Esoterics – how dangerous are they really?

In these times of upheaval and change, many people are seeking support and direction in esoteric world views. They are turning to horoscopes to tell them what their future holds. Spiritual healers are becoming their leaders. The esoteric market is booming.

Spiritual healers have become leaders who can supposedly lead us out of these times of crisis. Esoteric influencers promise simple solutions to complex life questions. Promises like this are attractive, and not just for a small minority. Is a belief in invisible forces that supposedly guide our lives in the right direction nothing more than harmless wackiness, a way of adding spice to our otherwise dull everyday lives? Or does the esoteric trend come with greater risks than might be apparent at first glance? The best-selling authors of this book explain the issues involved.

Miracle healers & co.: how dangerous is a belief in the supernatural?

Two experts on conspiracy theories show how people are radicalised by misguided esoteric ideas

For readers of FAKE FACTS