- Keith Nixon - eBook

mystery novel
eBook (epub)
319 pages
Ages 12+
ISBN: 978-3-7325-4181-2
Release Date: 12.12.2017

Dig Two Graves

Solomon Gray Series, vol. 1

It‘s easy to blur the line between justice and revenge
When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective’s son, Tom, would’ve been, had he not gone missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there – or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray’s number on the dead teenager’s mobile phone?

With his boss, Detective Inspector Yvonne Hamson, Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. An investigator from the Met is called in to assist, setting the local police on edge. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray’s old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons. Crippled by loss but determined to find the truth, Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption.

Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark detective thriller. Dig Two Graves is the first book in a series featuring Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray.

Author Keith Nixon has seven books published in a mix of novels and novellas. His specialties are crime and historical.
* A dark suiside-murder police procedural
* For fans of Ian Rankin, Tony Black and Lee Child
"... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride." - ED James, author of bestseling DI Fenchurch series