Search Results

Your Search

Generated 8 Results

Book
Die Gärten von Heligan - Spuren des Aufbruchs
 - Inez Corbi - PB
Die Gärten von Heligan - Spuren des Aufbruchs
 - Inez Corbi - PB
Nr. 1

A family saga interwoven with the history of the Lost Gardens of Heligan in CornwallTRACES OF A NEW BEGINNING is the first book in a trilogy about the unique history of the lost and rediscovered Gardens of Heligan. With loving attention to detail, the author tells an atmospheric tale of four strong women from different centuries fighting for their happiness and for love. 2021: In a bid to escape her problems, Londoner Lexi Davies moves to Cornwall to work as a volunteer in the Lost Gardens of Heligan....

Book
Dich hab ich nicht kommen sehen
 - Nina Resinek - Taschenbuch
Dich hab ich nicht kommen sehen
 - Nina Resinek - Taschenbuch

Nina Resinek (Author)

I DIDN´T SEE YOU COMING

A novel with an important message: life is about more than just workMari Thaler is used to keeping it together. She has just moved to Berlin, where she toils day and night as an attorney in a commercial law firm, even though she doesn't actually enjoy arguing or giving other people advice. She would much rather be invisible and invent stories.But then she gets to know her landlady, Alexandra, as warm as she is bossy, and her boyfriend, Tom, the most caring and talkative property manager imaginable....

Book
Dare to Dream
 - April Dawson - PB
Dare to Dream
 - April Dawson - PB
Nr. 2

April Dawson (Author)

Dare to Dream

Dare-to Vol.2

A sexy CEO with the world at his feet – and a long-lost love who turns that world upside down  Quinn Millard is going to marry New York’s most eligible bachelor. But her plan hits a snag when she meets the owner of the luxury hotel where she’s staying on holiday. It’s none other than Jackson Orwood, who she used to be in love with. When their relationship ended, she never wanted to see him again – and yet the chemistry between them is still strong. Quinn is faced with the biggest decision of...

Book
Ein Herz voll Leben
 - Violet Thomas - PB
Ein Herz voll Leben
 - Violet Thomas - PB

Violet Thomas (Author)

A HEART FULL OF LIFE 

A beautiful, sensitively told story about loss, hope and loveIsabella runs a successful cupcake shop on the Baltic Sea. When her best friend Melanie dies after a short illness, she takes on the guardianship of Melanie’s young daughter Leni. Soon afterwards, she is sent some emails Melanie wrote to her before she died. In the emails, Melanie gives Isabella little tasks to do to help her cope with her grief. Isabella finds another source of support in Maximilian, her new employee at the cupcake shop....

Book
Die Winzerstochter vom Rhein
 - Martina Walter - Taschenbuch
Die Winzerstochter vom Rhein
 - Martina Walter - Taschenbuch

A winemaker's daughter fights for the family vineyardRhöndorf, 1688. Flora, a winemaker's young daughter, and her father are anxious about their future. The owner of the land they lease has suddenly died, and now his son and heir wants to sell the farm which is located at the foot of the Siebengebirge Hills. Yet when he encounters personal childhood memories at the Weinreiss farm, he changes his plans. Meeting Flora may not be entirely without blame for his decision. Yet Flora already has an admirer...

Book
Ein Traum in Australien
 - Elizabeth Haran - Hardcover
Ein Traum in Australien
 - Elizabeth Haran - Hardcover

Elizabeth Haran (Author)

A DREAM IN AUSTRALIA

An Australian family saga that plays out in the 1950s between life on a farm and the founding of a department storeSouth Australia in 1951. Jackson Hastings wants to break with the generations-old tradition of working his ancestral farm. He is drawn to the city, where he uses an inheritance from his grandmother to establish a department store. When he becomes engaged to Eloise, the daughter of a very wealthy art dealer, he seems to have put farm life behind him once and for all.But then Melody enters...

Book
Die Gottesmaschine
 - Reinhard Kleindl - Taschenbuch
Die Gottesmaschine
 - Reinhard Kleindl - Taschenbuch

Reinhard Kleindl (Author)

THE GOD MACHINE

A riveting church thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Matilde AsensiA remote Benedictine monastery in the Mont Blanc region houses a little-known research facility with a powerful supercomputer. Scientists from across the globe are invited to come and conduct research, thereby proving that religion and science do not necessarily contradict each other.The idyll is abruptly shattered when young Father Sébastien, a monk and remarkable scientist, is found crucified in the computer room. Shortly thereafter,...

Book
Forever Close - San Teresa University
 - Kara Atkin - PB
Forever Close - San Teresa University
 - Kara Atkin - PB
Nr. 3

Kara Atkin (Author)

Forever Close - San Teresa University

Vol.3

The last year at college has begun, but while everyone else is excitedly making plans and looking for their first jobs, April feels paralysed. Unlike the others, she doesn’t want her time as a student to be over – all the uncertainty makes her anxious. So it’s a good thing she’s got Taylor, who’s repeating a year and who does his best to spur April into action, however much she tries to resist his efforts to help – and her feelings for him.Romantic and movingFor readers of Laura Kneidl and Bianca...

Top
Loading ...