Search Results

Your Search

Generated 11 Results

Book
Blutroter Schatten
 - Patricia Walter - Taschenbuch
Blutroter Schatten
 - Patricia Walter - Taschenbuch

Patricia Walter (Author)

Blood Red Shadow

You can’t escape your shadowWithin the space of a few days, several bodies are discovered in Munich. Each of the corpses is found with a note: ‘With best wishes from Thomas Rohde’. The police are faced with a conundrum: Rohde, a convicted serial killer, has been behind bars for years. Does he know who the killer is?Rohde is only prepared to talk to one person: his daughter Sam. But Sam, traumatised by having witnessed her father commit a brutal murder when she was a teenager, has broken off all contact...

Book
Everything I Ever Needed
 - Kim Nina Ocker - PB
Everything I Ever Needed
 - Kim Nina Ocker - PB

Kim Nina Ocker (Author)

EVERYTHING I EVER NEEDED

When Ava meets Dexter at a freshman seminar at her university, she has no idea that this encounter will change her life forever. Not only is Dexter sexy and mysterious, he also makes her laugh, which few men before him every accomplished. On the same evening, the two end up in bed together - only to discover shortly thereafter that a relationship between them is impossible.

Book
Forever Close - San Teresa University
 - Kara Atkin - PB
Forever Close - San Teresa University
 - Kara Atkin - PB
Nr. 3

Kara Atkin (Author)

Forever Close - San Teresa University

Vol.3

The last year at college has begun, but while everyone else is excitedly making plans and looking for their first jobs, April feels paralysed. Unlike the others, she doesn’t want her time as a student to be over – all the uncertainty makes her anxious. So it’s a good thing she’s got Taylor, who’s repeating a year and who does his best to spur April into action, however much she tries to resist his efforts to help – and her feelings for him.Romantic and movingFor readers of Laura Kneidl and Bianca...

Book
Inselglück und Sommerträume
 - Sofia Caspari - Taschenbuch
Inselglück und Sommerträume
 - Sofia Caspari - Taschenbuch

Sandra (44) is in a crisis: her husband, Jonas (46), has abandoned the family, and the arguments with her their daughter Alex (15) are becoming more and more intense. Then she receives an invitation from Daniela, her best friend in high school. Twenty-five years after graduation, Daniela wants to invite their clique to her parents' holiday villa on the Croatian Island of Lošinj. Sandra hesitates at first. Won’t it be painful to meet up again with Nils, her boyfriend from back then, and face all her...

Book
Ein hundsgemeiner Mord
 - Cathrin Geissler - PB
Ein hundsgemeiner Mord
 - Cathrin Geissler - PB
Nr. 1

Cathrin Geissler (Author)

It’s a Dog-Eat-Dog World

A Case for Vet Tina Deerten

Tina Deerten, the first vet detective in the genre of comic crime fiction When vet Tina Deerten examines an injured greyhound that has been brought into her surgery, she discovers a bullet in the dog’s body. Who has shot at the animal – and most importantly, why? It soon becomes clear that the dog is from the nearby Finkenstein estate, where dog trainer Bernhard Perry was recently found dead. Is this a coincidence? And was the man’s death really a suicide, as was previously assumed? Or did somebody...

Book
Lenni Langohr - Kleiner Hase ganz groß
 - Andrea Kuhrmann - Hardcover
Lenni Langohr - Kleiner Hase ganz groß
 - Andrea Kuhrmann - Hardcover

Andrea Kuhrmann (Author), Nadine Reitz (Illustrator)

Lenny Longears – Big Adventures for a Little Rabbit!

Vol.2

Picture book stories for little ones aged 2+, all about Lenny Longears the rabbit and his familyThere’s never a dull moment with Lenny Longears! Along with his parents, his sister Clara and his favourite cuddly toy Baby Carrot, the little rabbit has the most wonderful adventures: he visits Grandma and gets to bake his first carrot cake, goes to the swimming pool with Daddy and Clara, and even makes a new friend at rabbit kindergarten. No wonder he’s worn out by the end of the day! There’s just time...

Book
Nanu, und wer bist du?
 - Sophie Schoenwald - Hardcover
Nanu, und wer bist du?
 - Sophie Schoenwald - Hardcover
Nr. 6

Sophie Schoenwald (Author), Nadine Reitz (Illustrator)

Ooh, Who Are You?

A very special creature you can’t help but love!One warm summer morning, a funny little animal hatches out of an egg. It has a beautiful beak like a duck, a glossy coat like a mole and a tail like a beaver. The creature sets off inquisitively in search of its mummy and to find out where it belongs. Can you help? Book 6 of our popular interactive board book seriesThis cute little platypus will melt readers’ heartsAn interactive board picture book to stroke and shake, with fun puzzles to solve

Book
Betrüger, Hochstapler, Blender
 - Lydia Benecke - PB
Betrüger, Hochstapler, Blender
 - Lydia Benecke - PB

Lydia Benecke (Author)

Scammers, Con Artists, and Impostors

The Psychology of Manipulation

True crime meets psychologyThey do it for attention, fame, and money, to be loved, or to enhance their prestige, and it’s always to the disadvantage of the public. Swindlers, imposters, and con artists use their imagination and power of persuasion, and spend enormous energy to make others believe what they themselves would all too gladly accept as true. Although they have actually suffered no harm, they portray themselves as victims to garner attention and sympathy; they use deceit to inflate their...

Book
Die Todsängerin
 - Alexander Paul - PB
Die Todsängerin
 - Alexander Paul - PB

Alexander Paul (Author)

The Death Singer

The moving heroine’s journey of a young woman with a unique magical giftIn THE DEATH SINGER, Alexander Paul creates an atmospheric, dark, and grim fantasy world that enjoys great popularity, not least because of novelists like Georg R. R. Martin. As the story unfolds, a young woman discovers her unique magical talent – to bring death with her singing. From an early age, Aurora Pine has had to learn what it means to be different. When her mother is decried as a witch, she and Aurora are chased...

Book
Der Happaflapp reist in den Müthenwald
 - Michael Engler - Hardcover
Der Happaflapp reist in den Müthenwald
 - Michael Engler - Hardcover

Michael Engler (Author), Barbara Scholz (Illustrator)

The Happaflapp Goes to the Mithicle Forest

You’re less lonely when you’ve got a friend!Happaflapps have been living undiscovered on a very, very high mountain for around four million years, three months and seventeen days. They can breathe fire like dragons, and they fly south in the autumn. Those who can fly, that is. Life is tough for one flightless little Flapp who suddenly finds himself all alone. But he knows one thing: you feel less lonely when you’ve got a friend. So off he goes to the Mithicle Forest! There, where Professears live...

Top
Loading ...