Das Buch der gelöschten Wörter - Der erste Federstrich
 - Mary E. Garner - PB

Lübbe Belletristik
Fantasy
Hardcover
412 pages
Ages 16+
ISBN: 978-3-404-17980-0
Release Date: 30.04.2020

The Book of Deleted Words - The First Stroke of the Pen

Vol.1

The opening volume of an enchanting trilogy about a journey into the world of books

Hope Turner lives in London and enjoys nothing more than to dream off into the world of her favourite author, Jane Austen. Although her own life is anything but exciting and romantic, that changes. One day in a bookstore, she encounters a mysterious stranger who reveals something unbelievable. There is a world of books where the characters from novels lead lives of their own. Their world is in danger, however, and only Hope can save it!

A portal to a magical world of books, two cousins competing for the same heart, and a heroine with a powerful talent.

Features a congenial and lovable first-person narrator in the midst of life.

For readers of Jasper Fforde‘s THE EYRE AFFAIR and Kai Meyer‘s DARK REFLECTIONS