Die Kinder von Nebra
 - Ulf Schiewe - Hardcover

Bastei Lübbe
historical novels
Hardcover
619 pages
Ages 16+
ISBN: 978-3-7857-2675-4
Release Date: 27.03.2020

The Children of Nebra

Illustrated By Markus Weber

The mystery of the Sky Disk, an advanced civilization in the heart of Europe,  and the perpetual fight between good and evil

As early as 4,000 years ago, the first mega-state existed in the heart of Europe, with trade links to England, the Alps, and the Middle East. It was a state with sophisticated hierarchies and a ruling family. It possessed cutting edge science, knew the course of the stars, and could plan planting and harvests according to a calendar year. It was the Unetice culture.

Why is this civilization shrouded in mystery? Because unlike the Egyptians, Romans, and Greeks, Unetice culture did not have a writing system (or none was handed down) and disappeared largely without a trace, probably as a result of a devastating volcanic eruption on Santorini.

In THE CHILDREN OF NEBRA Ulf Schiewe resurrects this unknown culture and spins a great, historical epic around it, including a love story and strong male and female characters.

Nebra 4,000 years ago. Although mighty Prince Orkon rules his empire through fear and human sacrifice, resistance has begun to stir. It is led by Rana, the young priestess of the Goddess of Light. Her father's creation, a bronze disc containing a secret message from the gods, is supposed to aid her. Rana's struggle costs her and her family dearly. Her followers are defeated, and she herself must flee to the mystical forest people. For Rana, however, giving up is out of the question.


Epic novel against a historical backdrop - based on the latest research on the Nebra Sky Disk

The mystery of the sky disk, a high culture in the heart of Europe and the perpetual struggle between good and evi

For readers of Harald Meller and Jean M. Auel